Reflection of Excellence Award

TechFutures would like to announce the three winners of the Reflection of Excellence Award. 

Alondra Martinez – Kennedy HIgh

Emely Villa – De Anza High

Laila Walker – El Cerrito High

This award is given to one outstanding student from each campus that has completed the three-year TechFutures program and submitted an essay explaining the impact the program had on her/his education/goals, life lessons and plans for the future. The students’ performance over the past three years and their essays are then reviewed by the ITA teachers and TechFutures staff. 

TechFutures and the IT Academy would like to congratulate each of these students on their accomplishments in and out of school. We also would like to wish them all the success in their future endeavors.


Translate »